Ranbeer Kapoor and Priyanka Chopra press conference at Dubai


Dubai: 29 August 2012

By: Zulfiqar Shah
Ranbeer Kapoor, who was in Dubai  yesterday with Priyanka Chopra to promote their new movie Barfi, In the romantic comedy, he plays Murphy, a young man with impaired hearing and speech, who falls in love with an autistic girl “Jhilmil” played by Chopra. It’s their second outing as a lead couple after their US-based romance Anjaana Anjaani, the former Miss World said that being a part of Barfi altered her way of thinking about life.“I am not trying to be preachy. It changed my thinking. We have so much in our lives, but we tend to crib about small things. Barfi has taught me to fulfill myself with what I already have,” said Chopra. “I would love it if my films made Rs2 billion. But the fun of doing a film like Barfi is that it’s a good story told honestly. It’s not just about the numbers,” said Kapoor.The whole event was organized by Dream Advertising and Ministry of events. Barfi releases in the UAE on September 13, 2012.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

